‘Cookie Chronicles’ Series Complete (Books 1 – 6) Giveaway

Booking.com

Welcome To The Complete ‘Cookie Chronicles‘ Books 1 – 6 Giveaway!

1 Winner

This giveaway is part of our SMGN 2024 Back To School Gift Guide – Stop by to see all the giveaways and great products!

HOST IS:

DELICIOUSLY SAVVY

Co-hosts for this giveaway are

Pink Ninja Blog, Beautiful Touches, Golden Goose Giveaways, Gifts for all seasons, Home Jobs by Mom, Marksvilleandme, My Silly Little Gang, The Stuff of Success, & Versatileer

Below is a list of all the bloggers involved in the gift guide.

A Rain of Thought, Beautiful Touches, Contest Corner, Deliciously Savvy, Freebies Deals & Steals, Giveaway Gator, Golden Goose Giveaways, Home Jobs by Mom, Honey Can Do It, MarksvilleandMe, My Silly Little Gang, Pink Ninja Blog, Sweeps Madness, The Stuff of Success, This Frugal Grandmom, This Frugal Family, Versatileer

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This Giveaway’s Sponsors Are:

Matthew Swanson & Robbi Behr

WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ INSTAGRAM ~ YOUTUBE

Giveaway details:

*1 winner will receive Cookie Chronicles 1-6 (Ben Yokoyama and… the Cookie of Doom, the Cookie of Endless Waiting, the Cookie of Perfection, the Cookie Thief, the Cookies of Chaos, and the Cookie War)

That is right……1 Lucky Winner Will Win The Complete ‘Cookie Chronicles’ Series (Books 1 – 6)! Book 6 Releases August 6th!

From the husband-and-wife, author-and-illustrator duo that brought you Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Doom comes a tale about keeping your friends close—even when they start to look like enemies

BEN YOKOYAMA AND THE COOKIE WAR

Cookie Chronicles #6

By Matthew Swanson and illustrated by Robbi Behr

In the latest installment in the highly-acclaimed Cookie Chronicles series, BEN YOKOYAMA AND THE COOKIE WAR (Knopf Books for Young Readers | On sale August 6, 2024 | Ages 8-12), two best friends are pushed to the breaking point when a class election gets out of hand. Rivalry and ridiculousness abound in this delicious, delightfully-illustrated adventure for readers who love Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

It’s the start of a new school year at Honeycutt Elementary and that means one thing: student council elections! Best friends, Ben and Janet are determined not to let mean girl Amy Lou Bonnerman win for the fourth year in a row, but when they both decide to run against her, they become rivals!

At first, it’s all funny posters, free candy, and pie-in-the-sky ideas for how to make the school a better place. But before long, the campaign turns sour—with mean rumors, dirty tricks, hurt feelings, and even sabotage! Ben and Janet’s legendary friendship is put to the test. To make things right, they must expose a conspiracy, swallow hard truths, and remember what’s most important—their friendship.

The Cookie Chronicles series has been hailed by Lemony Snicket (New York Times bestselling author of A Series of Unfortunate Events) as “marvelous… If I could, I would eat it.” In each installment, literal-minded Ben Yokoyama gets a new fortune cookie fortune, which he takes far too seriously—prompting humorous misunderstandings, ill-fated adventures, and a deeper understanding of language and life. The series is funny, heartfelt, and loaded with illustrations that will delight confident readers while drawing in reluctant ones, and stars a half-Japanese young boy whose mixed race family is drawn from the illustrator Robbi Behr’s own experience growing up Asian American.


COOKIE WAR is a great way to engage kids with politics in an accessible way. Timely for the US presidential election this fall, the book promotes the idea that politics should be about:

1) sharing your ideas for a better world and letting people decide if they like them

2) saying nice things about yourself instead of bad things about others

3) the idea that people should be able to have differing viewpoints but still respect each other (and get along)



About the creators:

MATTHEW SWANSON and ROBBI BEHR are the husband/wife, author/illustrator team behind the Cookie Chronicles, The Real McCoys, Babies Ruin Everything, and Everywhere, Wonder (Imprint Books). Until recently, they also ran two small presses: Bobbledy Books and Idiots’ Books. These days, they spend most of their time making books and raising four kids in the hayloft of an old barn in Chestertown, Maryland. They spend the rest of their time speaking, teaching, and leading workshops on collaboration and creative entrepreneurship—and the rest of the rest of their time running a commercial salmon-fishing operation on the Alaskan tundra. Visit them online at robbiandmatthew.com, and follow them on Instagram at @robbi.and.matthew and on Facebook at @robbiandmatthew.

Praise for the Cookie Chronicles:

“Our time on Earth is limited. Cookies are delicious. These are two of life’s most important truths, and this marvelous book contains both of them. If I could, I would eat it.”
—Lemony Snicket, New York Times bestselling author of A Series of Unfortunate Events
This highly illustrated novel will have middle grade readers laughing out loud. The comic-style illustrations take a central place in this novel, as they not only tell part of the story, but also infuse humor into almost every page. Careful layouts keep the plot moving at a quick pace. Among the high jinks are some tender moments as well, including important lessons imparted by teachers, neighbors, and friends…

VERDICT This series will be a huge hit for readers of “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” and “Big Nate.” A great addition to all middle grade collections.”

School Library Journal, Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Perfection (CC #3)
“This fast-paced book is filled with hilarious happenings as Ben gets himself in—and out of—trouble… Joyfully silly illustrations add to the hilarity and action. Like the well-placed speech bubbles, the illustrations and text intersect to create a visually captivating story… Full of laughs and excitement.”
Kirkus, Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Doom (CC #1)
“Hugely heartfelt, very funny, and delightfully illustrated, Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Doom is sure to be deeply loved by young readers.”
—Jasmine Warga, Newbery Honor author of Other Words For Home
A great blend of witty text and dynamic illustrations. My family can’t get enough of Ben Yokoyama!”
—Minh Lê, New York Times bestselling author of Drawn Together
“Ben Yokoyama is the sort of character—and these are the sorts of stories—that kids will find impossible to resist.”
—Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of the Big Nate series
“WARNING: This book will make you crave noodles. And cake. And more Ben Yokoyama books, because they’re amazing!”
—Susan Tan, author of the Cilla Lee Jenkins series

~~~~~~~~~~

Giveaway

Click Below To Enter & Good Luck!

This giveaway/sweepstakes is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. This Giveaway is valid to continental United States residents only, Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 07/30/2024. The winner will have 48 hours to email their information back to mcushing7 at hotmail dot com and pinkninjablog at hotmail dot com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put these email addresses as safe as it could go to spam. The giveaway is not valid where prohibited! By entering you are authorizing us to collect the information on the form below, this information is used only to contact the winner! No purchase necessary, Void were prohibited by law, and the number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Winners are chosen randomly by the Giveaway Tools program. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contest are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Melissa Cushing at mcushing7 (at)hotmail (dot) com. If you take an entry you must stay following for the entire contest or you will be disqualified.

If you are a blogger interested in our gift guides sign up here or more information is HERE.

Get blogger opps just like this by signing up to receive blogger emails HERE.

Sponsors interested in joining our gift guides can see the information HERE.

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge